Permanent Services

There are over 30 Directorates General (DGs) in the European Commission and together with services they make up the administrative arm of the institution. Each DG has a Commissioner responsible for it.

Here is the list of DGs and services.

Let’s have a look at one of the DGs: Agriculture and Rural Development.

  • Under whose authority is it?
  • What is it responsible for?